Cricket Australia

National Selection Panel

 Rod Marsh

Rod Marsh - Chairman 

Rod Marsh was appointed to a part-time position on the National Selection Panel (NSP) in November 2011, following the Australian Team Performance Review, and became full-time Chairman of the NSP as of July 1, 2014 replacing John Inverarity.

Rod Marsh remains one fo the most respected wicketkeepers to have ever played international cricket.

His Test career spanned 14 years from 1970-1984. During this time he made 355 dismissals. He was also an excellent batsmen scoring three Test centruries and stabilising the Australian lower order for years.

Rod was the head of the Australian Cricket Academy in Adelaide where he helped develop talented players including Ricky Ponting, Glenn McGrath and Brett Lee into world class cricketers.

He has also worked in the UK as the National Academy and was a selector for England until 2005.

 Darren Lehmann

Darren Lehmann - Head coach

Darren Lehmann took over the role as Australian men's coach just 16 days out from the First Test of The Ashes in the UK on June 24, 2013.

Lehmann has had an exceptional record as head coach of the XXXX Queensland Bulls, winning the Bupa Sheffield Shield and Ryobi One-Day Cup and the KFC T20 Big Bash League title with the Brisbane Heat all within the last two years.

 Mark Waugh

Mark Waugh - National Selector

Australian Test and One-Day International great Mark Waugh joined the National Selection Panel on July 1, 2014 with Cricket Australia Chief Executive James Sutherland saying his focus would predominantly be on the limited-overs program. 

 Trevor Hohns

Trevor Hohns - National Selector

Trevor Hohns was a national selector from 1993 to 2006, including 10 years as Chairman of the panel.

Since 2011, he has been a selector for Queensland Cricket and a State Talent Manager in Queensland. In rejoining the NSP on July 1, 2014, Hohns has stood down as the Queensland Selection Panel Chair.

Commercial Partners