Cricket Australia



T20 is a modified version of the game that consists of each side having 20 overs per innings to score as many runs as possible. T20 is a fast paced game that lasts around 3 hours in total and demonstrates exciting features such as big hitting, clever bowling, athletic fielding and has a constant changing of strategy and tactics.

The demand and interest in T20 has grown significantly in the past five years with strong increases in crowd attendances, club participation and broadcast viewership. In order to meet this rising demand the 2011/12 cricket season saw the KFC T20 Big Bash League change from a competition with state-based teams, to that of city-based teams, with eight teams.

Many clubs and associations are hosting regular T20 competitions that are played in different timeslots during the cricket season. T20 is a new option for people to enjoy their cricket in a shortened format.

To find a local Cricket Club where you can register to play T20, simply enter your postcode in the Where Can I Play Cricket finder to the right of the page.

Commercial Partners