Cricket Australia Items/news/2013/1/21/13-man-squad-named

Cutting joins ODI squad

UPDATED 06 February, 2013 10:13AM AEST | 8

The Cricket Australia (CA) National Selection Panel (NSP) has announced a 13-player squad for the fifth and final Commonwealth Bank Series match against Sri Lanka in Hobart on Wednesday.

Selectors have stuck with the same players as the previous two matches with the added inclusion of fast bowler Ben Cutting to the squad.

Cutting flew to Hobart after helping Brisbane Heat to a BBL|02 win over Perth Scorchers in the final on Saturday night.

The Australian squad for the fifth match is:

George Bailey
Michael Clarke (Capt)
Ben Cutting
Xavier Doherty
Moises Henriques
Phillip Hughes
David Hussey
Mitchell Johnson
Glenn Maxwell
Clint McKay
Mitchell Starc
Matthew Wade
David Warner
The squad are currently on their way to Hobart for the series decider at Blundstone Arena on Wednesday 23 January.

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of Cricket Australia

First Posted 21 January, 2013 11:02AM AEST

Commercial Partners