Cricket Australia Items/news/2013/12/11/england-squads-for-limited-overs-matches

England names limited overs squads

UPDATED 11 December, 2013 12:33AM AEST | by CA

England have named their squads for the One Day Internationals (ODIs) and Twenty20 clashes early in 2014.

The first ODI match is at the MCG in Melbourne on January 12.

Two matches in three days at Brisbane (January 17) and Sydney (January 19) follow before ODIs at Perth (January 24) and Adelaide (January 26 - Australia Day) finish off the five-match series.

Ashes Test players Kevin Pietersen, James Anderson and Graeme Swann have all been left out of both limited overs squads.

England ODI squad

Alastair Cook (Essex) (Capt), Gary Ballance (Yorkshire), Ian Bell (Warwickshire), Ravi Bopara (Essex), Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire),  Danny Briggs (Hampshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire),  Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Michael Carberry (Hampshire), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Boyd Rankin (Warwickshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Ben Stokes (Durham), James Tredwell (Kent).

England T20 squad: 

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) (Capt), Ravi Bopara (Essex), Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire),Danny Briggs (Hampshire), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Jade Dernbach (Surrey), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Boyd Rankin (Warwickshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Ben Stokes (Durham), James Tredwell (Kent), Luke Wright (Sussex).

View The Fixtures Here

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of Cricket Australia

First Posted 11 December, 2013 12:02AM AEST

Commercial Partners