Sri Lanka seamer Shaminda Eranga has been cleared to return to international cricket after his action was found to legal by the International Cricket Council.
Eranga was first reported after Sri Lanka's nine-wicket loss to England in the second Test at Chester-le-Street in May last year.
The right-armer went wicketless in that Test before claiming four scalps in the following match at Lord's, his last Test to date.
His action was then tested at Loughborough on June 6, 2016, where his bowling elbow was deemed to exceed the permitted 15 degress of bend.
However, the 31-year-old can now return to the international arena after a re-assessment of his action in Chennai found it to be within the allowed 15 degrees.
"The umpires are still at liberty to report Eranga in the future if they believe he is displaying a suspect action or that he is not reproducing the action that has been declared legal during this assessment," an ICC statement read.
"To assist the umpires in this respect, they have been provided with images and video footage of the bowler’s legal bowling action."
Eranga is now eligible for Sri Lanka's multi-format series against India after his teammates pulled off a record run chase to beat Zimbabwe in Colombo.