Ticket prices, on-sale dates for 17-18 Ashes

Cricket Australia announces details for ticketing of blockbuster home summer featuring Ashes, ODI and trans-tasman T20 series

Cricket Australia has announced details of tickets for the 2017-18 men's international summer, including the hotly anticipated Ashes Test series.

The clash will pit rival skippers Joe Root and Steve Smith head-to-head in their first Ashes campaigns as captains, with the Aussies looking to gain revenge for England's triumph in 2015.

The international season will feature the first men's day-night Ashes Test in a five-match series, plus five one-day internationals between the two nations, before a T20 trans-Tasman tri-series with England and New Zealand.

Members of the Australian Cricket Family will again get priority access, with a joining date cut-off set at April 23 for the early look. The ACF can be joined here and further details about the ACF can be found here.

ACF members will able to purchase tickets from May 1 for Gold members (May 3 for other ACF members), while general public sales will open on May 8.

The entry-level price is the same as the 2016-17 season, with adult tickets starting at $30, children's tickets at $10 and family tickets at $65. Full price details can be found at

From the Vault: Steve Waugh's famous ton

With construction continuing at pace of the new Burswood Stadium in Perth, the venue for the third Test is yet to be confirmed and tickets will not be sold for that match until the venue has been finalised.

The Burswood Stadium is set to hold some 60,000 spectators while the WACA Ground holds a third of that, with longer-term for the older venue to become a 15,000 spectator 'boutique' stadium.

A huge 2017-18 summer schedule will see international cricket return to its traditional starting venue – the Gabba in Brisbane – for the first Ashes Test from November 23.

The Adelaide Test will be a day-night affair, the first in Ashes cricket, and mark the third successive summer a pink-ball Test has been played at the Adelaide Oval.

Melbourne and Sydney retain their traditional spots as the Boxing Day and New Year Tests respectively, with the 10th anniversary of the Pink Test at the SCG to feature special events on day three to honour the McGrath Foundation.

"An Ashes series is always highly anticipated by our fans and the 2017-18 season is set to be the biggest yet – you could call it the decider, because after 69 series over 135 years, it is 32 series wins each. It means we are very happy to be placing tickets to this event on sale so early," said Cricket Australia CEO James Sutherland.

Spirit of Cricket, with Lee and Flintoff

"There will be high demand for these tickets, and we are very aware of those who try to take advantage of the system and scalp tickets at inflated prices. Our message to fans is to sign up to the ACF, get in early, and only purchase from official ticket agencies to ensure you only pay the official prices.

"We are sure that people around the country will make the most of this opportunity to come and witness our proudest sporting contest when it returns to Australia this summer."

The Commonwealth Bank Women's Ashes Series will be held between October 22 and November 21. Ticketing and broadcast details for this series will be announced soon.


April 23: Cut-off date to join the ACF

May 1: Tickets on sale to ACF Gold members

May 3: Tickets on sale to all ACF members

May 8: Tickets on sale to the general public

Click here to join the Australian Cricket Family. FAQs about the ACF can be found here

2017-18 International Fixtures:

Men's Ashes Series

First Test Gabba, November 23-27

Second Test Adelaide Oval, December 2-6 (Day-Night)

Third Test Perth TBC, December 14-18

Fourth Test MCG, December 26-30

Fifth Test SCG, January 4-8 (Pink Test)

ODI Series v England

First ODI MCG, January 14

Second ODI Gabba, January 19

Third ODI SCG, January 21

Fourth ODI Adelaide Oval, January 26

Fifth ODI Perth TBC, January 28

Prime Minister's XI

PM's XI v England Manuka Oval, February 2

T20 trans-Tasman Tri-Series

First T20I Australia v NZ, SCG, February 3

Second T20I – Australia v England, Blundstone Arena, February 7

Third T20I – Australia v England, MCG, February 10

Fourth T20I – NZ v England, Wellington, February 14

Fifth T20I – NZ v Australia, Eden Park, February 16

Sixth T20I – NZ v England, Seddon Park, February 18

Final – TBC, Eden Park, February 21