ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy: All the squads

Take a look at all eight squads for the prestigious ODI tournament, beginning in the UK on June 1

Cricket Network

9 May 2017, 08:00 AM AEST



Australia sprung a few surprises when they announced their squad on Thursday, leaving out the likes of Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh and James Faulkner. NSW captain Moises Henriques gets another chance, while Chris Lynn looms as an x-factor for the two-time champions.

Quick Single: Full Australia squad news

AUSTRALIA SQUAD: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Fixtures: June 2 v New Zealand, Edgbaston; June 5 v Bangladesh, The Oval; June 10 v England, Edgbaston.

Quick Single: Seven unlucky outs for Aussie squad


Bangladesh have recalled paceman Shafiul Islam as part of their 15-man squad for the tournament.

Boasting the likes of Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim in their line-up, the rising subcontinental nation look to be as strong as at any time in their brief cricket history. 

Quick Single: Full Bangladesh squad news

BANGLADESH SQUAD: Tamim Iqbal, Somya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam. Standby: Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Subashis Roy, Md. Saif Uddin

Fixtures: June 1 v England, The Oval; June 5 v Australia, The Oval; June 9 v New Zealand, Cardiff.


England welcome back injured seamers Mark Wood and David Willey in their 15-man group, which includes superstars Ben Stokes, Joe Root and skipper Eoin Morgan. 

Quick Single: Full England squad news

ENGLAND SQUAD: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood 

Fixtures: June 1 v Bangladesh, The Oval; June 6 v New Zealand, Cardiff; June 10 v Australia, Edgbaston


The Black Caps have named injured trio Corey Anderson, Adam Milne and Mitchell McClenaghan in their 15-man squad. Kane Williamson will lead the No.3-ranked ODI team in the tournament, who tackle two-time champions Australia in their opening match on June 2 at Edgbaston

Quick Single: Full New Zealand squad news 

NEW ZEALAND SQUAD: Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Fixtures: June 2 v Australia, Edgbaston; June 6 v England, Cardiff; June 9 v Bangladesh, Cardiff.



India were the only team to not reveal their 15-man squad by the April 25 deadline, finally unveiling their touring party on May 8. The return of star opener Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Mohammad Shami were the major talking points from India's squad with Rohit, who hasn't played for India since suffering a thigh injury in October, named alongside 2013 player of the tournament and fellow opener Shikhar Dhawan. While Manish Pandey was originally named in their 15-player squad, he was replaced by veteran Dinesh Karthik after suffering a side strain during the IPL.

Quick single: Full India squad news

INDIA SQUAD: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Dinesh Karthik.

Fixtures: June 4 v Pakistan, Edgbaston; June 8 v Sri Lanka, The Oval; June 11 v South Africa, The Oval.


Pakistan dropped veteran opener Kamran Akmal from their 15-man squad, despite him playing a role in their recent ODI series in the West Indies, but recalled his younger brother Umar as well as former skipper Azhar Ali.

Quick Single: Full Pakistan squad news

PAKISTAN SQUAD: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Shadab Khan

Fixtures: June 4 v India, Edgbaston; June 7 v South Africa, Edgbaston; June 12 v Sri Lanka, Cardiff.


The Proteas named uncapped spinner Keshav Maharaj in their 15-man squad after the left-armer's successful entry into Test cricket over the past six months. Morne Morkel returns to a side missing recovering pace veteran Dale Steyn, while the world's No.1 ranked ODI batsman, AB de Villiers, takes the reins as captain. 

Quick Single: Full South Africa squad news

SOUTH AFRICA SQUAD: AB de Villiers (c), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris,  Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

Fixtures: June 3 v Sri Lanka, The Oval; June 7 v Pakistan, Edgbaston; June 11 v India, The Oval.


Lasith Malinga is back and will play his first ODI since November 2015 in the lead-up to the tournament. Also returning from a lengthy injury lay-off is regular skipper Angelo Matthews. He missed Sri Lanka's three previous series with a foot problem. 

Quick Single: Full Sri Lanka squad news

SRI LANKA SQUAD: Angelo Mathews (c), Upul Tharanga (vc), Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Kulasekera, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan and Seekkuge Prasanna.

Champions Trophy: The winners

1998: South Africa

2000: New Zealand

2002: Sri Lanka & India (final washed out, replay washed out)

2004: West Indies

2006: Australia

2009: Australia

2013: India

Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

Warm-up matches

26 May – Australia v Sri Lanka, The Oval

27 May – Bangladesh v Pakistan, Edgbaston

28 May – India v New Zealand, The Oval

29 May – Australia v Pakistan, Edgbaston

30 May – New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Edgbaston

30 May – Bangladesh vs India, The Oval


1 June – England v Bangladesh, The Oval (Day)

2 June – Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (D)

3 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval (D)

4 June – India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (D)

5 June – Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval (D/N)

6 June – England v New Zealand, Cardiff (D)

7 June – Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (D/N)

8 June – India v Sri Lanka, The Oval (D)

9 June – New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff (D)

10 June – England v Australia, Edgbaston (D)

11 June – India v South Africa, The Oval (D)

12 June – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (D)

14 June – First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (D)

15 June – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (D)

18 June – Final, The Oval (D)

19 June – Reserve day (D)