Women's World Cup: All the squads so far

18 May 2017

The ICC Women's World Cup (trophy pictured right) begins in England on June 24 // Getty

Our voices

Take a look at all eight squads for the prestigious ODI tournament, beginning in the UK on June 24


Uncapped fast bowlers Sarah Aley and Belinda Vakarewa are in line to make their international debuts on the biggest stage after being named in Australia's final 15-player squad for next month's Women's World Cup.

Quick single: Full Australia squad news

Aley, 32, was part of Australia's T20 squad that hosted New Zealand in February but her services were not called upon during that three-game series, while fellow right-armer Vakarewa has earned her maiden call-up at the age of just 19 after a strong domestic summer, while she also toured Sri Lanka with the Australia A team in April.

Uncapped teenage quick Belinda Vakarewa has been named in Australia's squad // Getty
Uncapped teenage quick Belinda Vakarewa has been named in Australia's squad // Getty

Australia squad: Sarah Aley, Kristen Beams, Alex Blackwell (vc), Nicole Bolton, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Meg Lanning (c), Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Belinda Vakarewa, Elyse Villani, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Fixtures: 26 June v West Indies, 29 June v Sri Lanka, July 2 v New Zealand, July 5 v Pakistan, 9 July v England, 12 July v India, 15 July v South Africa


England have included Heather Knight and Sarah Taylor in their 15-player squad, with the veteran pair each expected to be available for their tournament opener against India on June 24. Captain Knight has been recovering from a metatarsal stress fracture to her left foot, while wicketkeeper Taylor took some time out of the game to tackle anxiety. Five players – Alex Hartley, Beth Langston, Nat Sciver, Fran Wilson and Lauren Winfield – are taking part in their first 50-over World Cup.

England superstars Heather Knight and Sarah Taylor have been included // Getty
England superstars Heather Knight and Sarah Taylor have been included // Getty

England squad: Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Georgia Elwiss, Jenny Gunn, Alex Hartley, Danielle Hazell, Beth Langston, Laura Marsh, Anya Shrubsole, Nat Sciver, Sarah Taylor, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt. 

Fixtures: 24 June v India, 27 June v Pakistan, 2 July v Sri Lanka, 5 July v South Africa, 9 July v Australia, 12 July v New Zealand, 15 July v West Indies


India received a major boost ahead of the World Cup with Smriti Mandhana returning after a long injury layoff. Mandhana hasn’t played a competitive match since tearing a ligament in her knee while playing for Brisbane Heat in WBBL|02. She is the only change from the squad currently playing in a quadrangular series in South Africa, with allrounder Devika Vaidya missing out on a spot in the final 15 after picking up an injury during a practice match.

Smriti Mandhana has returned from a serious knee injury // Getty
Smriti Mandhana has returned from a serious knee injury // Getty

India squad: Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parveen, Smriti Mandhana

Fixtures: June 24 v England, June 29 v West Indies, July 2 v Pakistan, 5 July v Sri Lanka, 8 July v South Africa, 12 July v Australia, 15 July v New Zealand. 


Teenage leg-spinner Amelia Kerr will become the youngest New Zealander to compete at a women’s World Cup after being included in the White Ferns squad. The 16-year-old has played seven ODIs, with her impressive performances against Australia in March – including taking 4-54 in the second one-dayer – enough to secure a spot in the 15-player squad. New Zealand also regain star allrounder Sophie Devine, who suffered a broken thumb earlier this year.

Sixteen-year-old NZ leggie takes two in two balls

New Zealand squad: Suzie Bates (c), Erin Bermingham, Sophie Devine, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, Thamsyn Newton, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson, Rachel Priest, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu.


Pakistan have not been afraid to make changes ahead of the World Cup, bringing in six new players and signing a new coach for the tournament, with Sabih Azhar replacing Kabir Khan. Wicketkeeper Sidra Nawaz returns after missing the World Cup qualifiers due to injury, alongside medium pacers Asmavia Iqbal and Kainat Imtiaz, allrounders Diana Baig and Marina Iqbal, and uncapped Waheeda Akhtar.

Fixtures: June 24 v Sri Lanka, June 28 v South Africa, July 2 v Australia, July 6 v West Indies, July 8 v Pakistan, July 12 v England, July 15 v India.

Sana Mir will skipper Pakistan // Getty
Sana Mir will skipper Pakistan // Getty

Pakistan squad: Sana Mir (c), Ayesha Zafar, Nahida Khan, Marina Iqbal, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Nain Abidi, Sidra Nawaz, Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Sadia Yousuf

Fixtures: June 25 v South Africa, June 27 v England, July 2 v India, July 5 v Australia, July 8 v New Zealand, July 11 v West Indies, July 15 v Sri Lanka.


Four uncapped players have been included in West Indies’ World Cup squad, while Shanel Daley returns from injury for the tournament in England. Reniece Boyce, Quiana Joseph, Akeira Peters and Felicia Walters are all in line to make international debuts, while Daley last played for the Windies against Australia in late 2014.

West Indies won the World T20 in India last year // Getty
West Indies won the World T20 in India last year // Getty

West Indies squad: Stafanie Taylor (c), Merissa Aguilleira, Reniece Boyce, Shamilia Connell, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Afy Fletcher, Qiana Joseph, Kyshona Knight, Hayley Matthews, Anisa Mohammed, Chedean Nation, Akeira Peters, Shakera Selman, Felicia Walters

Fixtures: June 26 v Australia, June 29 v India, July 2 v South Africa, July 6 v New Zealand, July 9 v Sri Lanka, July 11 v Pakistan, July 15 v England

Yet to name squads: England, South Africa, Sri Lanka

Australia's World Cup schedule

View the full tournament schedule here

Warm-up matches

June 20: Australia v South Africa, Oakham

June 22: Australia v Pakistan, Leicester


June 26: Australia v West Indies, Taunton

June 29: Australia v Sri Lanka, Bristol

July 2: Australia v New Zealand, Bristol

July 5: Australia v Pakistan, Leicester

July 9: Australia v England, Bristol

July 12: Australia v India, Bristol

July 15: Australia v South Africa, Taunton

July 18: First semi-final, Bristol

July 20: Second semi-final, Derby

July 23: Final, Lord's

Ashes tickets are on sale now