India tour matches to be live streamed

WA XI squads named to take on India at the WACA, which will be live streamed on and Optus Sport

Young batsman Will Bosisto will skipper a Western Australia XI in two limited-overs warm-up matches against India at the WACA Ground on Friday and Saturday.

With Western Australia's top players busy with KFC Big Bash League commitments, Bosisto will lead a largely inexperienced XI, featuring Scorchers squad members Travis Birt and James Muirhead and WA contracted player David Moody, the nephew of former Australian player Tom Moody.

They will take on MS Dhoni's men in a Twenty20 practice match against the WA XI on Friday at 6pm local time, ahead of a one-day warm-up on Saturday, from 2.30pm local.

India will meet Australia in a five-match VB One-Day International series and then three KFC T20 International fixtures next month, beginning with an ODI at the WACA in Perth on January 12.

Related: Dhoni ready for big three months

India will be looking to improve on their performance in the Carlton Mid ODI series staged in January and February earlier in 2015, when they lost all three matches in the triangular tournament that Australia beat England in the final of ahead of the ICC World Cup.

As with the revamped ODI Australia squad, Dhoni leads a new-look India team that contains a number of uncapped players.

They include seam-bowling all-rounders Rishi Dhawan and Hardik Pandya, spin-bowling all-rounder Gurkeerat Singh and left-arm pace bowler Barinder Sran. The T20 squad also includes veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh.

The ODI and T20 matches will be crucial for both India and Australia as BCCI and Cricket Australia selectors look ahead to the World T20, where Aaron Finch will try to lead Australia to their first-ever win in the tournament.

Tickets for the warm-up games can be purchased fromTicketmaster.

Both matches will be streamed LIVE on and the CA LIVE app and on the Optus Sport Facebook page.

WA XI for Friday's T20: Will Bosisto (c), Travis Birt, Jake Carder, Ryan Duffield, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, David Moody, Jaron Morgan, James Muirhead, Josh Nicholas, Liam O’Connor, Darcy Short

WA XI for Saturday's one-day game: Will Bosisto (c), Alex Bevilaqua, Jake Carder, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, David Moody, Jaron Morgan, James Muirhead, Liam O’Connor, Drew Porter, Darcy Short, Mark Turner

India’s T20 Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra

India’s ODI Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Brainder Balbirsingh Sran