Sydney Thunder Men



All 2019-20 state and Big Bash awards winners

The best players from Australia's domestic cricket season have been honoured, with some outstanding performers up in lights

Match Report

Super Stars sink Thunder to reach BBL Final

Melbourne Stars are just one win away from their first ever KFC BBL title and will face Sydney Sixers in the decider at the SCG on Saturday night

Stars shake-up batting order for must-win final

Melbourne Stars host Sydney Thunder for a chance to face Sydney Sixers in the BBL|09 Final on Saturday night


2:03 Responsive image

Sams recounts his record-setting BBL campaign

Fresh off breaking the record for most wickets in a KFC BBL season, Daniel Sams discusses his integral role in the Sydney Thunder campaign

7:39 Responsive image

Stars one win away from their first ever BBL title

Marcus Stoinis and Nick Larkin both posted 83 as the Stars returned to form to record a thumping win over the Thunder at the MCG

7:01 Responsive image

Late Strikers collapse sees the Thunder march on

The run out of Alex Carey proved to be a decisive moment as the Thunder surged home to knock out the Strikers and set a date with the Stars at the MCG