Soak up the atmosphere of the Ashes series, find your perfect experience now.

The Ashes

In 1882 the term ‘The Ashes’ originated in a British newspaper following the Australian men’s cricket team’s first Test win on English soil. England’s defeat was considered the death of English cricket, the ashes of which were sealed in an urn and gifted to the English captain. This story was to become entrenched in cricketing folklore as the beginning of cricket’s fiercest rivalry. In the first drawn Ashes series since 1972, the Australian men’s cricket team retained the Ashes in 2019.
image for Locations


Test 1: The Gabba, 8-12 Dec 2021
Test 2: Adelaide Oval, 16-20 Dec 2021
Test 3: MCG, 26-30 Dec 2021
Test 4: SCG, 5-9 Jan 2022
Test 5: Blundstone Arena, 14-18 Jan 2022