Finals dates confirmed for Weber WBBL|09

The dates for this season’s highly anticipated Weber Women’s Big Bash League Finals series have been confirmed, with three action-packed matches to take place from November 28 to December 2.

The Finals series will follow the same format and structure for a third consecutive year, with the top four teams to take part.

The crowning of the Weber WBBL|09 champions at The Final will take place on December 2 and will be hosted by the first-placed team at the end of the regular season.

To qualify for the Final, two crucial matches will be held at the nominated home venue of the second-placed team:

  • Tuesday, November 28: ‘The Eliminator’ - Third-placed team v fourth-placed team

  • Wednesday, November 29: ‘The Challenger’ - Second-placed team v winner of The Eliminator

All three matches will be played in prime time, with exact timings to be confirmed. 

The following Finals venues have also been confirmed for each team still in contention to host finals matches:

  • Adelaide Strikers: Karen Rolton Oval (The Eliminator/The Challenger), Adelaide Oval (The Final)

  • Brisbane Heat: Allan Border Field

  • Perth Scorchers: The WACA Ground

  • Sydney Sixers: North Sydney Oval

  • Sydney Thunder: North Sydney Oval

All Finals matches will be broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel and Kayo Sports, with radio coverage from ABC Radio.

Alistair Dobson, General Manager, Big Bash Leagues said:

“The Weber WBBL|09 Finals series promises to deliver some outstanding cricket and we look forward to seeing who emerges as this season’s champions.

“The Final will again be held on a Saturday which has proven to be a fan favourite timeslot in previous years, and with The Eliminator and The Challenger also in prime time, fans from across the country will be able to tune in to the action.

“It’s been a brilliant start to WBBL|09 and we look forward to the action heating up as the race to the Finals intensifies.”

Tickets to the Finals series will go on sale on Monday, November 27 with full details including timings to follow.

Tickets are now on sale for all Weber WBBL|09 and KFC BBL|13 games. To buy tickets, visit