Quantcast

Weber WBBL|09 Finals series schedule

The battle for the Weber WBBL|09 champion’s trophy will come alive this week, with details now confirmed for all three Finals series matches. 

The Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder have all secured a Finals berth via a top four finish in the regular season. 

The season came down to the wire, with the Perth Scorchers clinging on to second place and a home final after the Sydney Thunder's loss to the Sydney Sixers in the last game of the regular season.

The WACA Ground, the home venue of the second-placed Perth Scorchers, will play host to both The Eliminator (Tuesday, November 28) and The Challenger (Wednesday, November 29).

The Final will be held at the iconic Adelaide Oval, on Saturday, December 2, after the Adelaide Strikers locked in top position with a win over the Perth Scorchers on Friday evening.

Details of each Finals match are:
The Eliminator: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder. Tuesday, November 28, 4.40pm AWST/7.40pm AEDT, WACA Ground. 
The Challenger: Perth Scorchers v winner of The Eliminator. Wednesday, November 29, 4.40pm AWST/7.40pm AEDT, WACA Ground. 
The Final: Adelaide Strikers v winner of The Challenger. Saturday, December 2, 6.40pm ACDT/7.10pm AEDT, Adelaide Oval. 

General public tickets to all Finals matches will go on sale at 12pm local time tomorrow at cricket.com.au/big-bash/. Member tickets will go on sale at 10am local time.

The Finals will be broadcast live on the Seven Network, Foxtel, Kayo Sports and ABC Radio.

A reserve day also exists for The Final only, with the match able to be played on Sunday, December 3 from 3.40pm ACDT/4:10pm AEDT. 

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager, Big Bash Leagues, said:

“Congratulations to the Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder on earning a place in the Weber WBBL|09 Finals series.

“This has been a fantastic WBBL season, culminating in record crowds at our WBBL Stadium Series this past weekend. Fans have been treated to quality cricket on the field and a brilliant experience off it.

“This season has been one of the tightest competitions in the League’s history, and we look forward to welcoming fans to the WACA Ground and Adelaide Oval this week to witness what is shaping up to be another epic Finals series.”

Fans are encouraged to stay up to date with the latest information on the summer of Big Bash including tickets, memberships and news. Visit www.cricket.com.au/big-bash