Windies make another change for World T20

Johnson Charles brought in for Darren Bravo, who opted out of World T20 to focus on first-class cricket

West Indies have made another change to their ICC World T20 squad with batsman Johnson Charles called up to replace Darren Bravo.

Bravo was originally chosen in the 15-man squad for the tournament in India but has since told the West Indies board he wants to concentrate on Test cricket and won't be available.

Quick Single: Full squads for ICC World T20

Charles is the third player to be called up since the original Windies squad was named late last month, following the late inclusions of allrounder Carlos Brathwaite and offspinner Ashley Nurse.

Brathwaite and Nurse were included after allrounder Kieron Pollard (injury) and spinner Sunil Narine (suspect bowling action) opted out of the tournament.

"I'm very grateful and humbled for the opportunity to represent the West Indies at the World Cup," Bravo said in a WICB media release. 

"However, I'm of the firm belief that I have a very big part to play in the resurgence of West Indies cricket in the longer formats of the game and I will like the opportunity to play in our Professional Cricket League (the regional first-class tournament) because it will put me in good stead and will allow me to achieve those goals that I have aligned myself for the year 2016 and beyond."

Quick Single: Windies players resolve contract dispute

Charles, a right-handed top-order player, was a part of the West Indies squad that won the World T20 title in Sri Lanka in 2012.

The West Indies arrive in India on March 7 before a practice match against Australia in Kolkata on March 13.

Quick Single: Australia to warm up against Windies

Their first match of the tournament is against England in Mumbai on March 16.

West Indies World T20 squad
Darren Sammy (Captain), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor