Australian squad named for Under-19 Women’s Tour of Sri Lanka

Cricket Australia (CA) has today named the Australian squad for the multi-format Under-19 series in Sri Lanka, which starts next month. 

The Youth Selection Panel worked with State Talent Managers to select a 15-player squad that will take part in a tri-series with Sri Lanka and England.  
The squad was selected following the Lanning vs Perry Series and Under-19 National Championships last year and will provide players with an opportunity to prepare ahead of the 2025 ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in Malaysia.  

The Australian team will be coached by former Australian cricketer and Cricket Australia National Development Lead Kristen Beams.  
Australia will play four T20s, with the first on March 28, before two One-Day matches in April. 

Sonya Thompson, Cricket Australia Head of National Development said, “The tri-series in Sri Lanka gives our under-19 squad a great development opportunity as part of our preparation for the T20 World Cup next year.

"We are committed to strengthening our pathway program across Australian Cricket and opportunities like this provide our young cricketers with an insight into playing at an international level as well as exposing them to new conditions and experiencing some of the challenges that come with touring overseas. 

"As we saw throughout the Lanning vs Perry Series and during the U19 National Championships, we have a strong depth of talent coming through the pathway and as the women's game continues to grow there will be increasing opportunities for our most talented players at both a domestic and international level."
Kristen Beams, Australian Women’s Under-19 head coach, said:  
“The series in Sri Lanka will give the squad the chance to play in a multi-format series and challenge them to adapt to different conditions.   

“The T20 matches will provide the squad with a great development opportunity ahead of the Under-19 T20 World Cup and we're also excited about the 50-over matches. 

“We are also looking to give players a chance to develop their leadership skills across the series.” 

Australian U19 Women’s Squad 
Amy Hunter (ACT / Atherton Cricket Club) 
Amy Smith (TAS / New Town Cricket Club) 
Bonnie Berry (QLD / Emerald Brothers Cricket Club) 
Eleanor Larosa (SA / Glenelg District Cricket Club) 
Grace Lyons (ACT / Weston Creek Molonglo Cricket Club) 
Hasrat Gill  (VIC / Melbourne Cricket Club) 
Ines McKeon (WA / Midland Guildford Cricket Club) 
Juliette Morton (NSW / St George Sutherland Cricket Club) 
Kate Pelle (NSW / Parramatta Cricket Club) 
Lucy Finn (NSW / St George Sutherland Cricket Club) 
Lucy Hamilton (QLD / Sunshine Coast Cricket Club) 
Maggie Clark (SA / West Torrens District Cricket Club) 
Samara Dulvin (VIC / Ringwood Cricket Club) 
Sienna Eve (NSW / Newcastle Cricket Club) 
Tegan Williamson (WA / Wanneroo District Cricket Club) 

Coach: Kristen Beams 
Assistant Coach: Jenny Gunn 
Assistant Coach: Lachlan Stevens 

2024 Australian Women’s Under-19 Tour of Sri Lanka  
T20 Series 
March 28: Sri Lanka v Australia  
March 29: Australia v England 
March 30: Sri Lanka v England 
April 1: Sri Lanka v Australia  
April 2: Australia v England 
April 3: England v Sri Lanka 
One-Day Series
April 5: Sri Lanka v Australia 
April 7: Australia v England  
April 9: Sri Lanka v England