CommBank T20 Series v NZ

Tickets out for Aussie women's summer

World's No.1 ranked side to open the international season against trans-Tasman rivals

Cricket Network

8 August 2018, 12:00 PM AEST

The Australian women's cricket team is set to launch the summer with a classic trans-Tasman showdown, with tickets to the Commonwealth Bank Women’s International Series going on sale today.

Australia, the No.1 ranked team in the world, will take on the White Ferns in a three-match series beginning on September 29 at North Sydney Oval, with tickets available for $15 for adults, $10 for concession and free for kids*.

#WATCHME campaign launched

Full prices for the matches, on sale times and details on how to buy tickets are available at

Coinciding with the release of tickets on sale is the launch of the #WATCHME marketing campaign by bespoke sport agency Blood UTD.    

The campaign is a celebration of the incredible feats of the Australian Women’s Cricket Team and a rallying cry for all of Australia to get behind their team and celebrate the team’s performances on the field and the hard work it takes to be the best in the world.

The women's team will also play T20s against New Zealand on October 1 (Brisbane) and October 5 (Canberra), before taking on the same opposition in the 50-over format later in the summer, on February 22 (Perth), February 24 (Adelaide) and March 3 (Melbourne).

"Australia has a huge summer coming up, with fans able to see the best team in the world in action against one of our biggest rivals in New Zealand," said Cricket Australia CEO James Sutherland.

"With the World T20 in the West Indies coming up in November, both sides will be looking to put on a strong showing in the T20 series, and I encourage everyone in Sydney, Brisbane and Canberra to show their support by getting along to these matches.

"The ODI series at the back end of the summer is just as crucial for Australia, with Championship points up for grabs, which count toward qualification for the next 50-over World Cup. The two sides will also be battling it out for the Rose Bowl, a trophy Australia has remarkably held since 2000."

Australia's first T20 opens the international cricket season, with new broadcaster Seven set to cross to the match after the AFL Grand Final. The match will also be shown live on Fox Sports.

*A valid match ticket can be purchased free of charge via the Ticketek website

Commonwealth Bank T20I series v NZ 

September 29: First T20I, North Sydney Oval, Sydney

October 1: Second T20I, Allan Border Field, Brisbane

October 5: Third T20I, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Commonwealth Bank ODI series v NZ 

February 22: First ODI, WACA Ground, Perth

February 24: Second ODI, Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide

March 3: Third ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne