JLT One-Day Cup 2018

JLT Cup: All You Need To Know Guide

Your one-stop shop for the upcoming JLT One-Day Cup, Australia's domestic 50-over tournament

Sam Ferris

11 September 2018, 01:12 PM AEST

What and when?

The JLT One-Day Cup is Australia's six-team state-based 50-over competition that will be played in Queensland, Western Australia, New South Wales and Victoria this summer. The tournament begins on Sunday, September 16 when Queensland host Victoria in Townsville and concludes on October 10 with the final at the redeveloped Junction Oval.

How does it work?

Teams play each opponent once before the finals. This year, each team qualifies for the finals, but the road to the grand final for the top-placed teams is far easier. The two sides that finish first and second after the round robin stage advance to the semi-finals, while the bottom four square off in two qualifying finals. Third place will take on sixth at North Sydney Oval on October 3, fourth will play fifth at Drummoyne Oval the following day. Drummoyne Oval will host the first semi-final on October 6, while Junction Oval will hold both the second semi-final (October 7) and the grand final.

How can I watch?

For Australians with a Foxtel subscription, 13 of the 20 matches will be broadcast live on Fox Cricket this season. Fans around the world can watch all matches via a free live stream on cricket.com.au and the CA Live App, as well as regular highlights of every clash.

For those fans looking to attend in person, entry is free at all venues this season. Full fixture can be found here.


Riverway Stadium, Townsville – Queensland

WACA Ground, Perth – WA

North Sydney Oval, Sydney – NSW

Hurstville Oval, Sydney – NSW

Junction Oval, Melbourne – Victoria

Bankstown Oval, Sydney – NSW

Drummoyne Oval, Sydney – NSW


NSW: Peter Nevill (c), Sean Abbott, Harry Conway, Trent Copeland, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Ryan Gibson, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Stephen O'Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha

Queensland: Chris Lynn (c), Xavier Bartlett, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Luke Feldman, Sam Heazlett, Charlie Hemphrey, Lachlan Pfeffer, Jack Prestwidge, Billy Stanlake, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Sam Truloff, Jack Wildermuth

South Australia: Jake Lehmann (c), Alex Carey, Tom Cooper, Callum Ferguson, Spencer Johnson, Joe Mennie, Harry Nielsen, Kane Richardson, Alex Ross, Chadd Sayers, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

Tasmania: George Bailey (c), Jackson Bird, Nicholas Buchanan, Jake Doran, James Faulkner, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, Jordan Silk, Aaron Summers, Matthew Wade, Beau Webster

Victoria: Peter Handscomb (c), Scott Boland, Jackson Coleman, Travis Dean, Sebastian Gotch, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Tom O'Connell, Matt Short, Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Cameron White

Western Australia: Ashton Turner (c), Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Joel Paris, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Jonathan Wells

What happened last year?

A captain's knock from first-year skipper Mitchell Marsh guided WA to a comprehensive eight-wicket win over South Australia in Hobart. Set 249 for victory, Marsh and Cameron Bancroft put on 126 for the third wicket before the captain hit the winning runs to finish unbeaten on 80 and secure the title with 38 balls to spare.

JLT Cup final highlights: Warriors outclass SA

Where is the Cricket Australia XI?

After three seasons in the domestic 50-over comp, the Cricket Australia XI has been omitted. But, the team comprised of Australia's up-and-coming talent will still be action this summer when they play tour matches against visiting international teams South Africa, India and Sri Lanka.

CA XI quicks run riot on Redbacks